

# KIOWA TRIBE

P.O. Box 369 · Carnegie, Oklahoma · 73015 Phone: (580) 654-6338 · Fax: (580) 654-1788 OFFICE OF THE LEGISLATURE

### LEGISLATIVE ORDER KL-CY-2023-0XX

#### ENACTMENT OF RESOLUTION 0040 KICCY-2018 BUDGET BY LINE ITEM

At a duly called Session of the Legislature of the Kiowa Tribe held this \_\_\_day of \_\_\_\_ 2023, the following Resolution was adopted.

**WHEREAS**; the Legislature of the Kiowa Tribe is vested with the authority to pass laws and resolutions according to Article VI, Section 6(a) of the Constitution of the Kiowa Tribe; and,

**WHEREAS**; the purpose of this resolution is to enact KICCY2018 Resolution 0040 which requires the annual budget for the Kiowa Tribe to be presented, discussed/described, and voted upon by a "item line vote" procedure in the spirit of transparentcy and a high standard of accountability; and

**WHEREAS**; the Kiowa Tribe will adopt a budget beginning annually in July and ending in June. This budget, as voted on and adopted by item line vote by the KIC, will be organized in a budget narrative formatted document, line item by line item, to be presented, processed, and distributed accordingly by the Executive Branch; and,

**WHEREAS**; approval of a line item budget will require specific approval for each line item as presented, from the KIC on budget expenditures, granting clear transparency to all involved, on how all monies are to be expended for that year.

**NOW THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED;** the Legislature, as a result of this, enacts the attached resolution entitled, "Budget Transparency Law – Establishing Line Item Budget Vote."

#### CERTIFICATION

The foregoing Resolution KL-CY-2023-0XX was duly vo	ted upon by the Legislature on,
2023, at a Legislative Order Session ( ), with a vote of	() in favor and () opposed, () abstaining,
and ( ) absent, according to the authority vested in the Leg	gislature by the Constitution of the Kiowa
Tribe.	
	Anita Johnson
	Secretary of the Legislature

## LEGISLATIVE ORDER – KLO-CY-2023-0XX

LEGISLATORS	YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
	Hàu	Hàu:né	Háun á	Héñgyádàu
Kyle Ataddlety				
District #1				
Michael Primus				
District #2				
Timothy Satepauhoodle				
District #3				
Alana Quetone				
District #4				
Anita Johnson				
District #5				
Ben Wolf				
District #6				
Warren Queton				
District #7				